Skip to content

Academy Titanic – 1:400 scale – {part 45}

December 3, 2015

It’s been a while since I last wrote an update on this build.   The deck assembly has been sitting in the hull,  and is in the process of fitting it in place.  This has not been easy………it just doesn’t want to sit in there properly.    I’ve done some sanding to arrive at a good fit,  but there seems to be something else that’s holding it back.   I said the heck with the extra lighting…..just as well I did.  So……in the meantime I did this little update with the existing lighting,  just to let you know I haven’t scuttled the build.

#1

This was taken in November 1st……..not much of a picture,  but then I got the idea to light it.

#2

Some of the stern deck railings have come off in the process of fitting the deck assembly……I can put everything to right once the assembly is together,

#3

#4

This shows some of the poor fit………a couple of the guy wires have come loose in the process as well.

#5

#6

I’ve turned to a couple of my other projects,  so I can think of solutions.   I hope to have an update for you very soon.

AHOY!!!

From → build log

One Comment
  1. Massimo permalink

    No new update??

Leave a comment