Skip to content

Academy Titanic – 1:400 scale – {part 41}

October 21, 2015

Leaving off with the railings……..I went back to the funnel tops,  cementing the top on the #4 funnel.   The grates were cemented in next.   The #4 funnel is different from the others in this respect……..it’s grate has a damper.

#1

#3

The starboard railing was finished…….along with cementing the roof on the neighboring structure.

#2

The port side railing was next to assemble……..a lot of small sections make up these railings.

#4

At this point,  I got skeptical.  I was looking at the parts left over to finish it and the area left to go.   It looked like I was to use the wrong parts……I made an adjustment.

#5    #6

The grates were painted with the hull paint to match the internal liners of the funnel tops.   The color black looks perfect for imitating the soot.

#7    #8

Once I can do the touch ups……..I can proceed with dressing up the third funnel.

AHOY!!!

 

From → build log

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment