Skip to content

Academy Titanic – 1:400 scale – {part 44}

October 27, 2015

It’s been a while since we last saw the hull assembly………

#1

My son had gone out and bought this shrink tube assortment…….he gave me the package of small ones.

#2

The wires for these doll house lights are very thin.   They are so thin,  I can strip the wires between my finger nails.

#3

I was going to add a couple more lights to the mix,  but to speed the build along,  I’ll just use what I have.   The lights were soldered and shrink tubed.

#4

#5

To bring the build up to speed with it’s progress,  I did try to fit the deck assembly in place.   I’m not getting as good a fit,  as I would like.   It might be that the wires are falling on a structure wall inside….but when I try to press it into place,  the guy lines want to go limp.   I’m hoping that it’s the wires and not the fact that there is a deck curve…..making adjustments after the deck assembly is in place….is not an option.    Should I get some time {might be hard this week},  I will go into it further and try to straighten it out.   Pictures soon…………

AHOY!!!

From → build log

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment